top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Preparing For Show

Today I will be packing my latest sculptures. I seem to be my worst critique. I'm frustrated I don't have my studio or home finished by now, but the fire just put us so far behind. This is my first real show. Some know I had a first show last year, I had chosen to do a small show in the woods last year. A forest fire ended it early, but I felt it helped me learn ahead of time what to expect. The show it's self was marketed as a great fine arts show, it ended up being nothing more than a flee market.

I look at this as my first real Fine Arts Show, Sausalito Fine Arts Show. I am nervous, I have gained weight and I'm stressed. The fire at our home left me so frozen. We are picking up the pieces but everything has just been so much work, with very little to show for it. I had tried for 5 years to get a show, and now my first show is a fabulous show. I have to learn how to talk to people, and how to do business this way all in one large go.


Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page