top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Disappointed but won't let go of my Dream

Well I got the juries decision and they decided Nope. Before you ask, my answer is No, I don't know what was wrong with my entry. In the past I have had many people meaning well and tell me I should get a job. I just want to answer here, what I do is a job, I also help my husband with his job. Today I helped lay cinder block in a 103 temps. I work hard. It's just most of the time I am sculpting. I am an artist, it's all I have ever been. I know people who just like art and approached it like a hobby and got lucky in doing shows. Their work is typical and unsurprising. That sells, just ask walmart. What I do is only going to appeal to a few not the mass. I work hard at my craft, sometimes 150 or more hours goes into my sculptures. So I didn't get in, a door closed and I cried in the mortor today. My hands are dried out and I'm gonna be a cry baby, so what. Tomorrow I will put my big girl panties on and try again. Someday all my sculptures will sell and I will get to travel and see what the rest of the world looks like. Tomorrow I will be sculpting, because I create, that's what I do.


Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page